Customer Reviews of Falcon Technology

  • From Stephen Morgan on Falcon Easy Find GPS Tracker

    Purchased a Falcon GPS tracker system at the Manchester Motor home show.. Professionally fitted on site at their premises, and full instructions provided personally. Great friendly service would recommend.

    2018/03/18 at 4:13 pm
  • From eugene austin on RangeMaster Long Range WiFi antenna and router

    bought this at this years caravan show birmingham , set up was easy works a treat connects all mobile’s laptop’s
    great piece of kit.

    2018/03/17 at 11:35 am
  • From Mairi Hughes on QuickSAT Auto QSA65 Fully Automatic Satellite TV System

    We went to the Manchester Show just to visit and ended up buying a new motorhome! We decided to treat our selves to a new TV solution and we met Chris from Falcon at the same show. We later visited their premises near Warrington and discussed the options of Automatic Satellite dishes we received a very informative explanation and decided up on the QSA 65. It so simple just press a button and we have TV and the installation was perfect! got a free night on the camp site too. Thought they deserved 5 stars and would let any one else know where they can get good advise a great service. Top marks

    2018/03/14 at 12:55 pm
  • From Dave Nash on 150W Motorhome or Caravan Roof Mounted Solar Panel

    We bought a Falcon 150 watt solar panel for our motorhome as we enjoy wild camping. Though the instructions were simple enough we decided to contact Falcon to see if they offered a fitting service which they did. Really happy with the job done very professional service and the solar is working a treat.

    2018/03/13 at 3:11 pm
  • From Mary Plant on QuickSAT QS65 Portable Satellite TV System

    My husband is disabled and I am not the strongest person to be carrying around satellite dishes but when I found falcon and I got showed the quick sat, you don’t need to be strong at all anyone could lift it it’s amazing and so easy to set up. Keeps us entertained with out too much expense and too much setting up.

    2018/03/13 at 10:19 am
  • From Christine Powell pepper on 100W Motorhome or Caravan Roof Mounted Solar Panel

    We saw the advert in caravan and motorhome magazine for solar panels ,we wanted one fitting on the roof of our motor home,we Tel falcon and arranged to have it fitted February, the service was first class and very professional, the bonus was we stayed on there campsite which was emaculate, we also did a lovely walk,to the Riverside pub,had a lovely meal, then walked back along the canal, if we decide to have anything else ,we would have no hesitation going to falcon, thankyou the solar panel is great,

    2018/03/12 at 11:18 am
  • From John Brooks on Falcon 19" HD LED TV with DVD, Freeview & Freesat, Bluetooth 12V

    Purchased the 19 “ TV at NEC caravan show in February along with sound bar.
    Not used this as yet because I don’t have the screws for the wall mounted fixtures. One phone call today and Falcon are sending them in the post.
    Looking forward to using the TV and the Sat Nav this summer.
    Fantastic customer service.

    2018/03/07 at 4:12 pm
  • From Steven Marley on 150W Motorhome or Caravan Roof Mounted Solar Panel


    It’s taken 18 months since the start of Chasing Shadows to this point of the conversion from panel van to off grid camper-van. After much research and deliberation I finally settled on a company near to Warrington called Falcon Technology.

    An email enquiry followed up by a quick phone call put me in touch with Chris from Falcon. I had seen a few videos of his presentations at various motorhome and camper-van roadshows and being a long established firm of 27yrs with a good review reputation my mind was made up and I made my reservation.

    My knowledge from this kind of thing is pretty limited but enough to gage a basic calculation of what volume of wattage I needed. I follow a few sprinter pages on Instagram and they have as much solar as they can fit on their roofs, so as long as it didn’t spoilt the aesthetics of Chasing Shadows I could get away with two large panels down the spine of the roof. On measuring the roof it wasn’t quite long enough to seat 2 x 150w solar panels in-line so after consultation with Chris and his technician, it was decided that a 100w and a 150w would be a neat fit with little compromise on energy giving me approximately 170amp hours per day in the sunny summer months. As like most things I like to over engineer for complete peace of mind so this volume of amps per hour is more than enough for my requirements.

    The set up at Falcon HQ is quite a remarkable plot comprising of technical assistance and fitting of various motorhome and camper-van essentials from solar panels, to satellite systems, to inverters, leisure batteries and reversing cameras, the list goes on…..
    Also on-site is a campsite for approximately eight camper-vans or motorhomes all with electric hook-up. The facilities within the converted buildings compromise of immaculate showers and toilet areas, a bank of washing machines and dryer along with a rest area with tv whilst you wait for whatever business you are transacting. There are a number of holiday let’s on site all in-keeping with the other converted buildings on this well managed plot all enclosed behind electronic security gates for total peace of mind.

    My panels are monocrystaline and manufactured by BOSCH which having done a lot of research seem to be market leaders for my budget and come with a lengthy warranty. I had plotted up early doors and as soon as the technicians arrived at around 08:30 I was guided into a well stocked warehouse to discuss my needs and expectations. I was offered a few technical upgrades and add-ons by Chris but at this time my needs were just for solar. But something to consider for the future. By lunchtime my panels were seated perfectly where we had discussed and all cables and displays were fitted with little or no evidence that they even existed. Very tidy cable work.

    Early evening saw me drive my camper-van the few feet from the workshop to my reserved space on the hard standing campsite with a free overnight stay that accompanied my fitting. This stay was a requirement for the adhesive to go off completely and I bedded down for the evening with a warm drink and smooth radio on the BOSE. A very contented man in his van and now completely off-grid!!

    Overall I can confidently say that from start to finish the service that I have received from Falcon, Chris and his staff has been exceptional. The product does what it says, the knowledge of the staff is good and the fitting is very neat and tidy. For anyone out there that has any apprehension about trusting your pride and joy to the many firms that fit these various luxuries, you won’t find a more professional set up than Falcon Technology.

    For Chasing Shadows my leisure batteries are fully charged after a lovely sunny day and now there is no requirement to have to drive somewhere to allow the split charger to work.

    Just let daylight and the sunshine do its job!!

    2018/03/06 at 9:14 pm
  • From Allen Harvey on 1500 Watt Pure Sine Wave Mains Inverter 12V to 240V

    Had this fitted to my MH recently,I have to say I was sceptical wether the output was going to be adequate and was really thinking of putting a Bigger one in for the just in case scenario at a much Higher cost,but Falcon persuaded me that there was no need to go to any more expense and this would be the one,how right they were,it works perfectly,I have to say there advice on everything was impeccable ,I had 2 new leisure batteries fitted as well as the Inverter,the workmanship is second to none and come highly recommended,before all this I was thinking of buying a generator but this is definitely the way to go,

    Job Done Instant Electricity Missus Happy OFF Grid Drying Her Hair,BEST INVESTMENT I’VE MADE

    2018/02/01 at 9:39 am
  • From Colin Feather - Somerset on Falcon 19" HD LED TV with DVD, Freeview & Freesat, Bluetooth 12V

    Purchased the TV with the satellite dish, crystal clear picture, sound is through a sound bar which does make a difference to sound quality. fitted along side the Sat dish. Everything set up for us including the sound bar which operates via bluetooth. Makes the Motor home a home from home. Falcon know their stuff and will only advise on the right fit for you. Great people to know.

    2018/01/30 at 4:37 pm